IPL Schedule 2024 Match Dates, Teams List, Players, Auction Starting Date

With the end of the successful 16th IPL 2023 tournament, the next tournament is ready to be launched soon in 2024. Chennai Super Kings won the last IPL tournament for the 5th time. This is the highest benchmark for any team in the IPL. In this article, we’ll provide details regarding the IPL schedule 2024 match dates, team list, players, and auction starting date. Keep on reading this post ahead.

IPL Schedule 2024 – Overview

In the below table, check the key highlights of IPL Schedule 2024 and Match Dates including Teams List, Players, Auction Starting Date, and other details.

Article About
  • IPL Schedule 2024 Match Dates
  • Teams List, Players, Auction Starting Date
Tournament Indian Premier League (IPL)
Board Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Season 17
Game Format Twenty-Twenty format
Auction Starting Date To be notified
Number of Teams 10
IPL 2024 Match Dates March-April 2024
Team List Click Here
Official Website www.iplt20.com

IPL Schedule 2024 Match Dates

After the end of the last IPL tournament in 2023, all the teams are gearing up for the next tournament. In IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings lifted the trophy for the 5th time. This has put other teams under pressure for 2024. All the teams are practicing for the upcoming tournament of IPL 2024.

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India), the host of the Indian Premier League will be soon releasing an estimated schedule for the 17th Edition of the IPL 2024 Tournament. We have collected all the important details for the cricket fans here. As per reports, the 17th IPL schedule 2024 is from 23rd March 2024 to 29th May 2024. Still, the official schedule date from the board has not been confirmed yet.

IPL Schedule 2024 Match Dates, Teams List, Players, Auction Starting Date

IPL 2024 Match Dates & Fixtures

The IPL schedule 2024 will be going on for at least two months from March to May in 2024. The timings for the matches will be 3:30 PM, 7:30 PM, and 9:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time). The BCCI board has not yet officially confirmed the dates for the upcoming matches. The match dates will be declared after the official announcement of IPL 2024.

As per reports, the match dates will be announced around February 2024. There might be changes in the dates due to the auction, weather conditions, etc. If you need more details about IPL 2024, you can visit the official website of IPL. You can get the latest updates and highlights of the matches. Once the official IPL Schedule 2024 is released by the BCCI will update this page and inform you for the same.

IPL 2024 Teams List

For IPL 2024, there will be 10 teams in total. All the teams will be competing for the IPL trophy. Teams will be scheduled with different teams for matches. The semi-final and final match teams will be decided based on which teams performed well in the tournament.

Here is the list of teams for IPL 2024;

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Gujarat Titans
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Lucknow Super Giants
  6. Mumbai Indians
  7. Punjab Kings
  8. Rajasthan Royals
  9. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  10. and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

IPL 2024 Players List

Here is the estimated list of players in different teams based on IPL 2023. The list might be updated at the time of the auction in 2024 due to players buying.

Team Players
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya (Captain), David Miller, Shubman Gill, Urvil Patel, K.S Bharat, Jayant Yadav, Mohit Sharma, etc.
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf Du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, David Willey, Sonu Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmad, Mohammed Siraj, etc.
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni (Captain), Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Akash Singh, Kyle Jamieson, etc.
Punjab Kings Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Atharva Taide, Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Harpreet Brar, Arsdeep Singh, etc.
Mumbai India Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Arjun Tendulkar, Cameron Green, Hrithik Shokeen, etc.
Lucknow Super Giants Kunal Pandya (Captain), KL Rahul, Manav Vohra,  Deepak Hooda, Swapnil Singh, Avesh Khan, Mayank Yadav, Naveen Ul Haq, etc.
Kolkata Knight Riders Nitish Rana (Captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, David Weise, Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora, Kulwant Khejroliya, etc.
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson (Captain), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Jason Holder, Abdul P A, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, etc.
Delhi Capitals David Warner (Captain), Priyam Garg, Ripal Patel, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Nigdi, Ishant Sharma, etc.
Sunrisers Hyderabad Aiden Markram (Captain), Rahul Tripathi, Harry Brook, Upendra Singh Yadav, Samarth Vyas, Tanvir Singh, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, etc.

IPL 2024 Auction Date

The auction of IPL is decided by BCCI, team owners, and financial investors in the auction event. In the auction, every team gets a chance to bid on the bidding player. The team who bids the highest gets the player for their team. This process is done for all the selected players. Both Foreign as well as Indian players are included in the auction.

The IPL 2024 auction date is not confirmed yet. The Board, team owners have not officially confirmed the auction date. As per reports, the auction for IPL 2024 will be held in December 2023.

Category Sports
VSUDOA Homepage Click Here
Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
Sports, Latest News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top